Building Department

Bureau of Inspections and Licensing


Geauga County Building Department
12611 Ravenwood Drive,  Suite 360
Chardon, Ohio 44024

Telephone:  (440) 279-1780
Fax:  (440) 285-2237

We are closed from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. for lunch.


The Geauga County Building Department issues building permits and inspects new structures to ensure governmental standards and regulations.

Employee Information

Daniel W. Spada
Chief Building Official
(440) 279-1784
Doreen Eppich
Permit Supervisor
(440) 279-1780
Dale Steppenbacker
Assistant Building Official
(440) 279-1786

Board of County Commissioners' Seal This department reports to the Board of County Commissioners:
James W. Dvorak, Timothy C. Lennon, and Ralph Spidalieri.